The week begins

Well I woke up today same as every days legs in agony and rest of pains. But then whats new it seems like pain will be my life time companion. Spoke to banks and DWP today got the usual spin it will be done when its done.

There delay has already lost me a scooter because while I was waiting for pip which I was paying it off with my dla. The delay meant the account defaulted. Like they have a heart or care. But enough of depressing things.

I think this week i am going to try to be positive and I been thinking about a subset to my blog. Since I have been in a wheel chair I have found it a nightmare to get in or around some places. So as from this week there will be a new category in my blog called disabled friendly in which I will start to review places for if they are disabled friendly.

The first place I will say defiantly has disabled issues is the royal mail sorting office in reading. To get there I had to wheel may chair along the main road. Twice just missed by cars. Getting out of their was just as much a challenge, The collection area corridor is so small if theirs a few customers waiting you have to sit on a ramp in your chair.  The staff try to help the best they can and try not to leave you waiting. But I would say is if they were to make entry easier then it would be a safer experience.

So I have to say 8 out of 20 score.

So now the week has begun I am off into town to Nero’s and a bit of shopping so expect my next post real soon.

If I do not Hear From you have a good week…

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

