What am I  

th

Am I disabled yes, am I human yes. So why do so many act like I’m am invisible or avoid me. If you hurt me do I not feel pain if you prick me do I not bleed.
So with that in mind why do me and many other disabled persons become invisible. We wheel ourselves in our chairs and drive in our scooters and normal persons walk round us while trying their hardest not to look at us or then the ones who walk into us and come out with comments like we should have moved out of there way first. Or as I experienced the one’s who say “art you going thank me I didn’t have to move” You know we are in chairs your on legs do the maths.
This world seems to in public promote care to disabled to but in reality that’s far from the case. The government set up pip and I personally know a lot of cases where disabled have been declined. But then if your a drunk or an addict you can get it. When queried your told its an illness.  does that mean we all have to drink or take drugs to get the little we need for a normal life.
Then you got employment the your disabled guarantied interview the government spouts out about that’s fantasy. Amount of jobs I applied for and in the interview you get can you do this can you do that though your disabled or the best one is sorry you wont be able do the job as required. Well my legs might not work as well but my brain does.
So I’m left asking my self has much changed for us since the days they used to lock us away. We have been promised so much over the years and now it seems we are to be used to save money.
All I can say if your disabled like myself enough is enough its time we had our say and got our views across. We have been made to be third class long enough.

Published by: jagreen69

 I’m a former IT Consultant and farther based in the rural area of West Berkshire. Since January 2013 my life has taken an extraordinary turn when i started to lose my legs and had to rework my life. From an early age I had always had a dream of writing stories that readers would be intrigued  by – and my dreams have come true, thanks to you loyal readers. Now that I have adjusted to my new life in a chair and life seems to  settled and stabilized a little, I want to crack on and write my next book – another dark deep extremely mature and disturbing . I do hope you will enjoy that too and one day I will let you all know which parts are fact and which are fiction as in my book are buried the truth. Thank you for your support. It has helped me through hard times and has meant the world  to me. If any one were to ask me for my thoughts about this whole experience, I would say: my readers are my life blood and they have kept me going where life wanted me to give up, For that I thank all of you and to me every reader is special. JG May 2017

Categories blog posts, Home, UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “What am I  ”

Leave a comment